Sleepy baby

Standard

      Whoa Nellie… it’s 9:45 and Megan is STILL asleep.  This is a first.  She has not been napping well the last few days, so I guess she is exhausted.   I’ve decided to go ahead and let her sleep in.  Usually I would wake her up if ever she was asleep past 8:30 or so.  I’ll let her have a break for once 🙂          

     So we had a great conference weekend.  I think it was the first time we have watched conference alone.  Usually we would watch it with family.  Megan especially loved the music.  She played in her room for most of the conference, but when the music started she came out and was glued to the TV.  She also sang along.  For the most part it was just vocalization, but she did bust out some “EIEIO” a few times.  It was pretty cute.  She loves music.  Also, she has recently started loving “Veggie Tales”.  Her favorite is Bob the Tomato.  She laughs at him EVERY time.               

     Megan started eating really well last week.  She usually is a pretty picky eater, but she has finally started to be more adventurous.  We went to a friend’s house for dinner on Monday, and she loved the stuffing they served with dinner.  She probably would have licked my plate clean if we let her.  Since then, she has been eating so well.   She is eating a variety of things instead of just yogurt all the day 🙂           

     Adam was bummed because he missed his mission reunion this weekend, but a couple companions emailed or called to say they wish he could have made it.  Friday night he was at the ISU observatory checking out a planet that is not in our solar system and doing some other work for class.  He really loves Astronomy and is enjoying learning more and more.      

     I finished the book “New Moon”  this week.  I absolutely loved it.  It’s about vampires and werewolves which is subject matter I never thought I would enjoy, but like I said, I loved it.  It is the sequel to “Twilight” which I also liked, but not as much.  There is a third book called “Eclipse”  which I have on hold at the library, but I think I am like 7th in line.  They are by an LDS author: Stephanie Meyer.  I have Patricia Stevenson to thank for getting me into them.  I am reading “Harry Potter 5” while I wait for “Eclipse.”        

     Oh I hear the monster.  I better go get her.  I will put some pictures on picasa later.  I am not sure I took too many this week, but I will post what I have. 

Leave a Reply

