Tiny Little Climber

Standard

    

       It really is no exaggeration to say that Megan is a little monster.  I mean that in a good way.  She is SO BUSY all the time.  And it really is SO much fun.  I love that she has a little mischievous personality.  I love that she tries to be funny on purpose.  I love that she walks around the house backwards watching her shadow.  I love that she likes to put buckets and laundry baskets on her head and walk around until she crashes into things.  I love how she is all over the place and has a ton of energy…

 0191.jpg

    So tonight she had a hard time going to sleep after we laid her down.  We could hear her in her room “yelling” to us and “talking” up a storm.  After almost an hour, I decided to go in and take her some ice water because she is teething and I know her teeth have been bothering her the last few nights.  I opened the door, and this is how I found her:

escaping.jpg

 

  climbingout.jpg

      I yelled to Adam (I wanted him to see it before she either fell or climbed back down) and he ran in.  He wanted so badly not to smile, but he couldn’t help it and we both started laughing.  I ran and got the camera and stood at the ready waiting for her to do it again.  Sure enough, she climbed right back up and made some pretty brilliant attempts at escaping.  Adam actually did have to catch her as she almost fell out onto the floor – proof that she could have made it out.     

     So we spent the next half hour adjusting the mattress height.  Megan was overjoyed to be out of her crib and ran around her room making a mess and reading her books.  The mattress is now at the lowest level, so the next time this happens she will be moved into a toddler bed.  What happened to my spell to keep her from growing up?  Looks like that one backfired.

014.jpg

One response »

  1. That’s so funny that you caught her in the act and have pictures to prove her mischief!! Haha! Hope you had a wonderful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

