Cake = Mortal Enemy

Standard

I think my cousin Josh was on to something when he suggested I fed-ex my cakes to him. 

So at my first cake decorating class, we were asked to bring a frosted cake to the next class (which was yesterday).  I frosted my cake (I was NOT happy with how it turned out) and brought it to class.  I seriously learned SO much and I was loving it, but we didn’t have time to do any of the actual decorating on our cake.  So I got home from class with an undecorated cake.  I didn’t want Adam to think I didn’t learn anything, so while he was getting Megan ready to go out to lunch, I quickly decorated the top of my cake.  Seriously, this took me less than 5 minutes.  I was going so fast trying to prove that I actually learned something – I can’t wait to see what I can do once I take my time and go slow 🙂

100_1649.jpg

Adam still thought the cake looked great, but I mean you can tell that I was going super fast (I went slow on the outer circle, so you can see how it all would have looked if I had gone slow).  Anyway,  I can’t wait until I get a chance to really decorate a cake! 

 HOWEVER, having this cake in my home was NOT good news.  Yes, I ate a piece.  Okay, two pieces.  I am not looking forward to my weigh in on Tuesday

 …argh.

5 responses »

  1. You have just hit one of my struggles with weight – I LOVE TO BAKE! The less healthy is usually the better tasting … why does it have to work like that? The cake looks great, though! Maybe have a weekly contest and give your weekly cakes to the lucky winner. Example contest – “Who can scrub my toilets the shiniest?”, or “Who can wipe down all my baseboards doing a crab crawl?” I may just have to try this contest idea out myself … 🙂

Leave a Reply

