For Mary

Standard

So I have been meaning to mention to you for a while that we too are struggling with the “no nap” issue.  In the past several weeks, Megan has started to skip her nap several days of the week.  I refuse to believe that a 19 month old doesn’t need to nap anymore.  She seems to believe otherwise.   

  Yesterday was one of the days she didn’t nap (she just lays in her crib and sings, or talks, or reads) and then she also didn’t go to bed until 10:30pm. She really is sooooo good about going to bed.  She is usually asleep by 8:00pm and she usually gets up at 8:00am.  So like I said, last night she jabbered until about 10:30.  AND THEN she got up this morning at 7:30.  I thought she would take a nap for sure.  BUT two hours later, she was still awake; talking up a storm.   

So at 5:30 I head out to pick up Adam from school.  We got there at about 5:40 and by 5:45 Megan was out.  When we got home I carried her into her room and laid her in bed:

I’d say that I’m right on this one.  She still needs a nap.

3 responses »

  1. I have been meaning to talk to you and Adam about how you discipline Megan. I don’t think it is a good idea to make her go without dinner because she didn’t want to take a nap. Here is my advice, because I have a lot of experience – in addition to no dinner, stop giving her baths as well. And if that doesn’t work, also stop combing her hair or washing her clothes. If it still doesn’t work, just think of how much easier your life will be not having to take care of all those ‘extra’ things.

    I like the video. Thanks for my post. 🙂

  2. That is a hard thing to go without naps. We need our kids to take naps!!! I love Idol too although I haven’t watched last nights episode. Once again, what would I do without DVR?

    I mailed the clippies today. Shipping was like $2.50…plus $7.50 for the clippies. Grand total of $10. Sound good? I think I really could have filled that box with a ton of clippies for about the same price. You should find a friend in AMES, IOWA that wants them too…it is so cheap to mail them. I also threw in a freebie because you are just so cool and from AMES, IOWA.

  3. Hi Elizabeth. Melissa’s mom here. Your posts are all cute. Your daughter is a cutie. Enjoy her while she is young. = )…… Joneel

Leave a Reply

