Progession of Adam’s Birthday Cake

Standard

I had my final cake decorating class today. I may or may not take the next course which is making flowers.  We learned how to do roses today, and out of everything we learned so far, this was my biggest challenge.

 Anyway, below is the progression of Adam’s cake.  I have loved learning to decorate cakes.  I look forward to doing many more throughout the years.

After I baked the cake I filled it with cherry pie filling…mmmm…so yummy!

100_2384.jpg

 The two layers before the frosting.

100_2387.jpg

Frosting is set and ready to be spread:

100_2389.jpg

All frosted!  Ready to be decorated!

100_2393.jpg

The roses are my new mortal enemy. Everyone else in the class seemed to catch on pretty quick but I had a hard time.

100_2394.jpg

I figured Adam’s cake needed a little masculinity.  Thus the army men.

100_2402.jpg

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

