All About My Man

Standard

   I was tagged to this survey.  I almost didn’t do it, but since Adam just had his birthday I might as well do a post just about him 🙂

    What is his name? Adam Kenneth Johanson.  Megan calls him “Daddy”, I call him “Kenny” and to the rest of the world he is Adam.

    How long have you been married? 3 years in May.

    How long did you date? 1 year before his mission, 8 months after.

    How old is he? 25 and 2 days.

    Who eats more? That would be me for sure.

    Who kissed who first?  I kissed Adam first.  The night before our first kiss, he had gone in for a kiss, but I got nervous and just gave him a hug.  I figured I owed him 🙂

    Who said I love you first? He did.  It was so stinkin’ sweet I will never forget it.

    Who is taller? Adam by a whole inch!

    Who sings better? That’s a toss up.

    Who is smarter? Adam for sure.  He is sooooo smart 🙂

    Whose temper is worse? I don’t think either of us has a temper, but I get upset easier than him if that counts…

    Who does the laundry? I do.  Sometimes he helps fold.

    Who does the dishes? 99.9% of the time that would be me.

    Who sleeps on the right side of the bed? If your laying in bed then Adam is on the right.  I sleep closest to the bathroom since I get up to use it about twice during the night.

    Who pays the bills? Both, but mostly him.

    Who mows the lawn? Hunziker Property Management.

    Who cooks dinner? I do and I love it.

    Who drives when you are together? This is a sensitive issue for me.  I want Adam to drive when we are together, but I am a really impatient passenger.  I can’t stand sitting there doing nothing.  I feel like the travel time goes faster when I’m driving.  I also really like to drive, but I like to be Adam’s passenger, too.  Whew that probably doesn’t make much sense.

    Who is more stubborn? Another toss up…I don’t think either of us are very stubborn?

    Who is the first to admit when wrong? Adam.

    Whose parents do you see the most? I can’t say for sure.  We spend most time when we are in Vegas at my sister’s…I guess thinking about it more I would say his parents.  We hardly ever go to my mom’s.  So we just see my mom at my sister’s every once in a while when we’re there.

    Who proposed? Really???  Adam did, of course. 

    Who has more friends? Probably equal, but I think I need friends more than him so I associate with them more often.

    Who has more siblings? Me.  I have 6 and he has 5.

    Who is more sensitive?  This is a hard one because I am more “emotional” but Adam is more “compassionate”.  He can get teary eyed at a tender moment,  but he’s also tough too; I mean he loves to play football and basketball and do all sorts of “manly” things.  I could get weepy everyday just looking at my daughter, but then again I show no mercy playing Halo with the boys…I guess we’re equal.

    Who wears the pants in the family? Adam.

    Something weird he does? He hates to be barefoot so he wears shoes anytime he can get away with it.  My house is a “no shoe zone”, so he has to take them off, but he’ll never take off his socks until it’s bedtime.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

