What’s in a name?

Standard

So I realize there are some of our blog readers who don’t know exactly why our blog is entitled: “Is This Heaven?”  There are probably many assumptions, which are probably very applicable,  but here is the original reason:

When we told our family we were moving to Iowa, my brother Loren reminded me of this scene from “Field of Dreams”. 

 After we moved here, I sent out pictures of our apartment.  Here is a shot that I sent out of the view from our balcony:

backyard.jpg

My brother Tyson sent me this photo in response:

 iowa.jpg

So, when I started my blog about a month later, the title “Is This Heaven?” seemed more than appropriate.

One response »

  1. Whoa! Those are almost identical. How funny! I looks like heaven. 😉 I actually think that Megan is probably what makes things so heaven-like!

Leave a Reply

