Our Weekend in Kansas City

Standard

This past weekend we met up with Carrie (Adam’s sister) and Matt and Mary and their girls (his brother) for a nice little relaxing get together. Carrie had a business conference in KC and so Adam and I drove down from Iowa and Matt and family drove up from Arkansas.

I was so worried that I would be miserable the entire trip because I have been so sick with this pregnancy, but actually, I hardly felt nauseous at all! I think we were just too busy and having too much fun for me to even think about being sick. We visited Independence, Liberty Jail, the Hallmark Visitor’s Center, the William Rockhill Gallery of Art, a delicious barbecue restaurant, and even had time to go swimming 🙂

It was so nice to get to be with family. It was also nice to have a weekend away from school, work, and all of our other responsibilities. I have to admit though that I spent this entire week recovering from the busy weekend. Poor Adam had to jump back into school right away, but he finished his last final today (and so far his grades are looking gooood!!!)

We really did have such a great time in Kansas City. Matt, Mary, and Carrie spoiled us and little Megan. I’m so happy to be part of the Johanson family! Thank you guys! I can’t wait to see you again soon (just 82 more days…but who’s counting?!)

3 responses »

  1. How fun. We were in Vegas this last weekend and T and Marilene could stop talking about Megan. It was fun to hear that they have such good friends! OF course because I haven’t seen Megan I would have to say that Craig is the cutest little guy in the world! I guess I am just partial though.

Leave a Reply

