Alphabetical Organization

Standard

One of Megan’s favorite things to do is play with her ABC animals. There are 26 animals, and each one starts with one of the letters of the alphabet. She love, love, loves to place them one by one (in alphabetical order) on a rack in her room. She does this OVER and OVER and OVER again.

The ONLY letters that are allowed to be on the top shelf are “A”, “B”, and “C” and sometimes even “C” doesn’t make the cut. After each letter, Megan says “Good Job!” and then shouts “Hooray!”

When she is done, she immediately pushes all the animals off the shelf to start over again. I literally had to hold her back to get this shot of the finished product (notice how “A” and “B” are enjoying the top shelf all to themselves and the rest of the animals are crammed together):

It’s amazing how long this will keep her entertained. She also has to sleep with two of the animals. As soon as I lay her down at night, she tells me which two letters she wants. I don’t even have to ask, I just hear “W-I” or “M-J” or…well, you get the point 🙂

7 responses »

  1. That is very cute – and forget about how stinkin’ smart! Where are those animals from? I want a set! Are the animals randomly assigned letters or does each animal start with the letter they portray? I can’t think of an animal for every letter.

    Anyway, let me know where to get those. They are dang cute.

  2. I got it at Target. It’s the Fisher Price “Little People A to Z Learning Zoo“.

    Each animal starts with the letter they portray. There is also a mat that makes sounds, and a tree and some other stuff, but Megan only likes the animals.

  3. Megan is so much like you!! 🙂 I love it! Plus, the jammies…well, you can see how incredibly adorable she is in them. Thanks for sending me the pictures!

Leave a Reply

