never to be locked out again

Standard

After the stressful incident when I locked myself out of our building (with Megan upstairs alone), I called our property management and got the code to the door’s automatic keypad. We had never thought about getting it before, but after I nearly scaled the building with plans to break a window to enter my apartment; it just made sense to have it.

The first time I entered the code, Megan was fascinated. Ever since then, she has wanted to enter it herself. After a few times, she had the 5 digit number sequence memorized. Today, after taking a few pictures of Megan and Daddy outside, I recorded her entering the code.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

