Happy Birthday To You!

Standard

The long awaited day has arrived. Megan is two today!

We are not quite sure how this day is going to turn out. It has been pouring rain all morning AND Miss Megan is exhausted. She decided she didn’t want to go to sleep until after MIDNIGHT last night (she usually goes to bed between 7:30 and 8:00) and then she woke up at 7:15 this morning (she usually gets up between 7:30 and 8:00). You do the math. I think this is the FIRST time Megan has EVER stayed up so late.

Luckily I finished her video last week. Here it is for your viewing pleasure.

7 responses »

  1. Happy Birthday Megan! I’m sad that my card probably will arrive late … since I just mailed it yesterday. Still, a Happy Birthday to Megan!

    Elizabeth- You have also been in my prayers constantly. I am often thinking of you as you are struggling with all this pain. I hope you are able to enjoy Megan’s birthday too. Throw her a party once you feel like it, no big deal how far away from her actual birthday it is – she won’t know the difference! 🙂

    Mary

  2. Happy Happy Birthday Sweet Megan…she is such a doll. I love your video and hope that you are feeling better soon.

  3. Hey, Thanks for the comment! It’s great to see you again. Well, through the computer. Your daughter is so cute, I see both of you in her. And I especially love the ABC song. I don’t know if my four year old could get all the way through it. So adorable!

  4. Great video. Happy Birthday Megan! We love you and miss you. Love, Grandma and Grandpa Jo.

  5. Very cute video. I know you put a lot of work into it, and I am sure Megan loves it, and will continue to love it as the years go by!

Leave a Reply

