Spelling Bee

Standard

I am not sure if I have mentioned before that Megan loves letters…sound familiar to anyone?? 🙂

I know, I know, I post all the time about Megan’s love of letters. It is so fun the things she can do! I think it is so exciting! So here’s Megan’s newest trick.

Not only can Megan read (yes, she can actually READ), but now she is spelling things out. Last week we found this situation:

And then this was on the living room carpet this week:

I always catch her in the act too late, or am unable to get her to “perform” for the camera. Finally, I was able to catch some on video. The lighting in the kitchen was really bad, so I had to increase the brightness when I was publishing the video. It’s not the best quality, but you get the idea:


I realized later that I should have gotten some video of what the side of the refrigerator looks like. I snapped a picture later. This is what she has to work with:

What will this little one come up with next???

7 responses »

  1. I saw an Oprah show recently where she had on “child genius'” I think I know someone who would qualify for that show!

  2. You have got to be kidding me, that is the cutest thing I have ever seen!!! I love to see the Marshall brain finally working in our favor 🙂

  3. Andrew and I just LOVED watching the video! Andrew keeps wanting to watch it over and over agian and when Megan dissapears behind the fridge he says, “Meggie coming…” I’m so glad you caught her in action and were able to share it…what a cute girl you have on your hands!

Leave a Reply

