“One person can’t feel all that at once, they’d explode.”

Standard

Thanks Ron Weasley. I don’t think I could I state it any more eloquently.

It’s amazing the emotional range that I have felt today.

Conley Marshall Vidal

Conley Marshall Vidal

My sister Sarah delivered a baby today. An 8 pound 15 ounce little boy; who is just perfect. All day I have been on pins and needles waiting to hear that he had arrived and that he was healthy. Of course he was going to be just fine. Of course I had every reason to worry though. I had to keep reminding myself of something my friend Heather said just yesterday about being afraid. Talking about something totally unrelated, she reminded me that fear is the opposite of faith. I told myself oh so many times today that Baby Conley was in the Lord’s hands and that he would be just fine. No matter what. And he is just fine. From what I’ve heard, he’s better than “fine.” Can’t wait to see some pictures of the “little” guy.

Fear and anxiety are just two emotions that I battled with regarding the arrival of this new baby boy. Probably it’s best to just skip over the other ones.

Except for the happiness. I am incredibly happy for my sister. My heart is overflowing with joy for her and her little family. I know how precious little boys are. I know that my sister and my brother-in-law will shower this little guy with love. As will I. I already know that I will be his favorite Aunt. No contest.

So welcome to this world, Little Conley. I’m sure you got to spend some time with your cousin Jack before arriving. I hope he gave you some good pointers on how to keep your parents on their toes, because trust me: he’s the expert.

5 responses »

  1. Liz I just wanted to pop in and say I am thinking about you and love ya. I love reading your post and what you have to say. You are in my thoughts daily. Family is always there for each other..I love ya…

  2. Thanks for the great post. I can’t imagine the emotions you’ve felt. I had many nurses wipe a few tears as we shared your recent story with them. You’re a great sister and a great Aunt. Conley is going to love his Aunt Elizabeth just like Bradley and Jamison – and well, just like all of your nieces and nephews. . . “Torie, Tara, Coulson, Sarah, Mya Nicole” . . . you get the picture. Sam, you were there.

  3. Beautiful baby Conley, congrats to all the family for yet another sweet little spirit. Take care tell we meet again.
    Love, Uncle Kenny & Aunt Val

Leave a Reply

