General Conference

Standard

This weekend is General Conference. All persons across the globe have the opportunity to hear directly from the living prophet, and also from members of the quorom of the twelve apostles.

I have never been more excited about General Conference in all my life. I am so badly looking forward to things that might be said, “just for me.” I know I will be uplifted and strengthened. I know the Lord is mindful of me at this difficult time and I know I will feel His holy spirit touch my heart and my mind.

I know without a shadow of a doubt that there is a living prophet on the Earth today and that he communes with God. That man’s name is Thomas S. Monson. I am anxious to hear from him this weekend.

If you too would like to listen to President Monson you can listen online:here or check your local television listings (where available.) Meetings are broadcast 10:00am-12:00am and 2:00pm-4:00pm (MST).

Whatever your religious beliefs, I encourage you to tune in for: “Messages of inspiration and guidance by the First Presidency, members of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles, and other General Authorities and general officers of the Church.”

I, for one, can’t wait.

3 responses »

  1. I can’t wait either – I am sure you feel even more ready for this conference than ever before. You are still in our prayers, and we hope that this conference will bring you great peace ( we know it will actually).

  2. WOW Elizabeth! I thought of you SO much through conference today – especially Elder Scott’s talk. You are a living example of what he taught about. I hope you received great comfort and strength through the words of these wonderful prophets and apostles!

Leave a Reply

