Do Not Stand at My Grave and Weep

Standard

Daddy
Do not stand at my grave and weep,
I am not there, I do not sleep.
I am in a thousand winds that blow,
I am the softly falling snow.
I am the gentle showers of rain,
I am the fields of ripening grain.
I am in the morning hush.
I am in the graceful rush,
Of beautiful birds in circling flight.
I am the starshine of the night.
I am in the flowers that bloom,
I am in a quiet room.
I am in the birds that sing,
I am in each lovely thing.
Do not stand at my grave and cry,
I am not there. I did not die.

– Mary Elizabeth Frye

MommyWe are constantly reminded of our angel Jack in every lovely thing we see and in every loving thing we do.

Much love to our little guy today, on the 18th; the seventh month anniversary of the day he entered into our lives –

and changed us forever.

9 responses »

  1. Our hearts are still aching for you guys. I’m so sorry that this had to be one of your trials in life. I’m so grateful to know that Jack did not die, that he is still living his life and waiting to be with you. You are the most amazing family we know and if we knew of some way to ease your pain, we would do it in a heartbeat. We think about Jack every single day. Lots and lots of love to all of you.

  2. I love you and your family and think about each of you everyday….that poem is beautiful! May the Lord continue to watch over you.

  3. That was the same poem my family passed around after my grandma died. I think about it every once in a while, and it always makes me cry.

    I am grateful that you guys know what happens after this life. I’m sure it doesn’t make the separation from Jack-Jack any easier, but at least there’s hope.

  4. I love that poem! It fits so perfectly too. You are such a great example of strength. We love Jack, and we love you and your family!

  5. p.s. those pictures of megan at the top of your blog are sooo sweet. i love them. they look professional, but with enough movement to be magical. nice work.

  6. What a beautiful poem. I love you guys and think of you often. I love Jack, and am looking forward to the day that I get to meet him in person.

  7. What a beautiful poem! As Macie said, we are sad that you have to endure the trial and heartache of losing Jack. We think of Jack often, and pray for you and your family regularly. Your unwavering faith is amazing, and we are so grateful that Jack is yours eternally.

  8. You guys are still in our prayers! Jack is often in my thoughts. Thanks for being such great examples to the rest of us. I know it can’t be easy.

Leave a Reply

