They Say It’s Your Birthday…Even When You Ask Them Not To.

Standard

Despite my very vocal and very adament protests; today I turned twenty-six years old.

26 Bday

Today was actually a very enjoyable day: great people, even better food, and some really fun – really thoughtful – birthday gifts. Not too shabby.

So much has happened lately, and I have a lot of blogging to catch-up on. We have only been away from Iowa for about four days, and already we have attended a temple open house, an art exhibit, a wedding reception, and a baby blessing. We are beyond exhausted, but we’re all smilin’.

Fam in UT

We had shared with some people the possiblity of our moving to Texas for a job available there. After a phone interview, and then an in person interview, we felt that it was not for us. I am so excited to see why we felt so strongly to not take that job and wait. I am so excited to see what is in store for us now.

I hope to blog again soon about our recent adventures. I sure miss Iowa and our friends there, but I SO am looking forward to this next chapter in our life.

6 responses »

  1. Hi Elizabeth (& Megan & Adam)

    Happy Birthday!! (a little late, I know)

    I love the picture of the 3 of you, you all look healthy & relaxed! Something will come your way & you’ll know when it’s right. Taking the 1st thing that comes along because you don’t know what else may come your way isn’t always the best thing to do (I know from experience).

    Take things as they come.

    Miss ya!

  2. the food was better than the people. whateve. I guess you were just trying to butter up the chef. JK.

  3. You are SO skinny! And you can’t even imagine (seriously, in your wildest dreams) what I’ve eaten on vacation (think: starting with 2 donuts a day)

Leave a Reply

