Move Over Rockefeller

Standard

Since 1983, Fashion Island in Newport Beach, California has boasted the United State’s largest Christmas tree. In March of this year, the M Resort opened right down the street from us in Henderson, Nevada. AND, this Christmas, the M Resort beat out Fashion Island, and is now home to the Nation’s Largest Christmas tree.

Last night for Family Home Evening we all took a trip to see the Christmas Tree. It really was beautiful and HUGE! It is 109 feet tall, and decorated with beautiful lights and ornaments from top to bottom. They told us that they are going to try to go bigger and better every year.

The children and adults alike loved seeing the beautiful Christmas Tree. I have always LOVED Christmas Trees, so it was an especially enjoyable activity for me.

Christmas is getting closer! Only TEN more days! I hope you all are enjoying the magic of the season.

2 responses »

  1. Hey guys, I didn’t realize the depth of tribulation you have endured over the past year. I do not yet have children of my own, but I did lose a little sister very close to our hearts to cancer a few years back, and I witnessed the impact it had on our family. Our faith in Christ helped us through everything, and even those who didn’t have much of a relationship with him, soon found one, like my father. I’m very happy to see that you have taken physical and mental steps forward in life since the loss of your little one, and glad to see you two are doing well. Congrats on Graduation Adam and I bet you’re a wonderful mother Liz. Happy Holidays from Adriana and I and may your new year bring bigger and brighter offerings of happiness to each of you.

    Sincerely,

    Jory & Adriana

Leave a Reply

