“I know! She can wear her ‘Little Sister’ shirt, and I can wear my ‘Big Sister’ shirt!”

Standard

Anytime Megan is around while I am dressing Jane, she always says the same thing. And although it is always the same request, she always says it as if it is a brand new idea:

“I know! She can wear her ‘Little Sister’ shirt, and I can wear my ‘Big Sister’ shirt!”

Every time.

I have granted her request several times. This morning was no different. But there was some disappoint in store for Miss Megan. I was barely able to fit my little 10.5 pounder into the newborn outfit. So today Jane is wearing her “Little Sister” shirt…for the last time.

Much thanks to my cousin Sara Kelley for the “Little Sister” outfit. We have loved it.

And Megan’s “Big Sister” shirt was made by my awesome friend Heather. Megan will continue to wear it. Often.

3 responses »

  1. Meg…your a doll! and so is your baby sister! I’m so glad you wear the shirt I made you – it was fun to do something pink and flowery! 🙂 Give a kiss to your Mama and your baby Jane for me…

  2. You have such cute girls!! I’m glad you’ve all enjoyed the outfit. If I had known that Megan would like it so much I would have bought every size!!

Leave a Reply

