Jane at Nine Months.

Standard

Her shirt says it all.

Jane is nine months old today. She is so sweet. She is so pleasant. She is so fun. We are so in love.

Jane has been crawling on all fours since she turned eight months old, and for the past couple of weeks, she has been “cruising” (walking while holding on to furniture). Her tooth count is up to eight (Megan had 4 teeth at 13 months!). She still isn’t such a fan of solid food (or of sleeping through the night).

We had her 9 month check-up today and she is weighing in at 17 pounds 14 ounces (24th %tile) and 29 inches long (94th %tile). I definitely feel as though she is thinning out with how mobile she is. My chunky baby is becoming a little toddler!

Speaking of nine months . . . it’s crazy that Jane has now been officially in our lives the same amount of time she was in my tummy (the time definitely has moved faster during the second 9 months!!) Anyway, I am so happy to share that as of just this morning, I have officially lost SIXTY POUNDS since the day Jane arrived!
Sixty pounds . . . in nine months (which is 13 more than I gained with her!) Yahoo!

Jane is such a precious gift to us; each and every day. How I wish you could all spend some time with her. . . I guess these posts will just have to do!

6 responses »

  1. She is adorable and you are looking beautiful, as always! Way to go on losing so much weight. I wish I could be as disciplined as you.

  2. HOLLLLLLYYYYYY MOLLLLLYYYYY!!!
    You are lookin AAAAAMAZING! Seriously, you put me to shame! NO, my cookie habit puts me to shame- YOU inspire (as always!)

    And Jane baby girl. Oh how I love her. How do I love her and don’t know her? I do. She is just beautiful and darling and just a pure delight, even across the computer screen, I can’t imagine how wonderful real life Jane must be.

    The 9month belly pictures is FABULOUS! Love it!
    happy 2nd 9 months to ya both!

  3. Congrats on the weight loss. You look awesome! And I love these pics of Jane. I especially love the last one. So adorable.

  4. Good job on the weight loss! I’m still a work in progress. I wanted to let you know I sympathize with Jane (and therefore, you!) not sleeping though the night. Mine didn’t sleep all night till they were one. Good thing Jane is adorable and sweet!

Leave a Reply

