Valentine’s Day 2012

Standard

The girl’s new favorite toys are little dolls called “Lalaloopsies.” For Valentine’s Day, they woke up to Lalaloopsy Valentine’s gifts (Megan got some new shoes and a scarf as well.) Both girls lalaloved their gifts.

I did the “14 Days of Valentine’s” for Adam. Some mornings I forgot to get pictures of the gifts. Whoopsies! Every morning though, Adam found a little gift waiting for him on the table.

The girl’s Johanson grandparents sent them a special Valentine’s Day package. Megan was so excited! I was planning on having the girls wear their “love bug” shirts from last year, but they wore the cute outfits their Grandma Jo sent instead.

I was able to attend Megan’s Valentine’s Day party at her school. I don’t get to participate in class activities too often, so it was fun to watch Megan in her Kindergarten element. Here are a few pictures from the party.

Working on their valentines:

Corbin is Megan’s best friend. His valentine was to Megan. Awwwwwwwwwwww.

While a lot of the children in Megan’s class accepted my offer to help them deliver their valentines, Megan wanted to deliver them all herself. She LOVED it!


We finished the day off with a delicious heart-shaped pizza:

I know a lot of people say that it’s lame to celebrate Valentine’s Day. I used to be one of them. But not anymore. Sure, Adam doesn’t need me to give him Valentine’s Day gifts to know that I love him. And the girls don’t need extra gifts that day as well. But everyone loved it and had so much fun. So I am officially on the Valentine’s Day bandwagon.

I mean, how could you NOT want to go out of your way and celebrate the holiday of love for these cuties??

I love them!

Leave a Reply

