Jane. 15 Months.

Standard

Last week I sat down to update the blog, but all I worked on got deleted somehow. I was so bummed about it, that I haven’t been back since. I hope to get all updated in the next few days! To start, here is a post update about little miss Jane.

Jane will be 15 months old in just a few days. She’s got 12 teeth and beautiful green eyes. She still nurses quite a bit, but she’s getting more and more interested in other foods. I am totally fine just letting her lead, but I would LOVE a good night’s sleep. She still is waking to nurse about every 3 hours or so, and I think it’s a combination of using nursing as self-soothing and the fact that she doesn’t eat a ton during the day. I don’t mind it too much though. I’m sure once she’s done nursing I’ll miss it more than I expect; just like with Megan.

Jane talks a whole lot, but doesn’t say much that we understand. She just jabbers mostly. She can say no, and dog. I guess a few other random things here and there. She just hasn’t had the need much to use real words, since her mom and dad and sister wait on her hand and foot. I kinda feel like she should be saying a few more things by now, but I’m not stressing too much about it. Especially since she can already sing along with the alphabet song. Yep, looks like little sister’s got a similar love of letters as big sister. I am not pushing her or expecting anything, but I wouldn’t be surprised at all if she is an early reader like Meg.

Jane is definitely an animal lover. Our neighbors have a dog, a cat, and chickens, and she is just crazy about ALL of them. She has loved animals from the start, so we’ll see if that love continues as she gets older. Her mother is NOT an animal lover so I’m kinda hoping the love fades away. But right now it’s pretty sweet.

Jane also LOVES to be outside. The weather has turned really nice these days, and we spend ALL our free time outside. She is just in heaven. It’s crazy how fast she is growing up. She just wants to run and jump and play with the big kids. It’s so fun. She just melts my heart. She’s also our little dancer. Megan had no desire to dance until she was about 4. Jane hears a beat and gets grooving. So cute.

Well, I am sure I am missing some things, but that’s the latest update. She continues to be just the brightest ray of sunshine in our family. I’m so so so happy she’s here.

2 responses »

  1. Oh Elizabeth, she is just as darling as ever!! She looks so much like Megan in the striped shirt picture! Yes, you WILL miss the nursing connection when it is gone (and it will end), sleep is over rated! I swear I do so much better on less sleep than with more of it.
    Love what a smartie she is, it is so neat that your girls are soooo gifted! Must be all that love they get soaked in every day!

    I commented in RS today about your story with figuring out a way to get Megan to eat, with that menu, and how it was such a awesome example of personal revelation, just thought I’d let you know your influence goes so much further than you know- you’re incredible!

    much love to you!

Leave a Reply

