Megan Turns EIGHT!

Standard

My sweet little Megan is now eight years old. I don’t know why I was blessed with such a wonderful little girl. She isn’t the easiest, but she is the sweetest, kindest, most loving and caring little eight-year-old I have ever known.

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, she is sincerely without guile. She just doesn’t know how to purposefully be hurtful or unkind to others. She cares about people so much and she tries to hard to be thoughtful and considerate to those she is around.
031

We had a calm family day on her actual birthday. She opened gifts at various times throughout the day, she enjoyed birthday brownies in lieu of a birthday cake, and we hit Sam’s Club (her choice) for pizza for dinner.
772

761

806
A couple of days later we continued her birthday celebration with my sister and her family. We went swimming and then went to a neighborhood party where there was dinner and bounce houses.

411

406

405

413

414

419

421

424

Megan had a great 8th birthday. She has made the decision to be baptized and her baptism will take place on July 5th in Las Vegas, Nevada. I feel so blessed to be her mother. I love her so very much and even more so with each passing year.

One response »

Leave a Reply

