BYU Football and General Conference

Standard

My sister and her children and my mom came up to Utah the first weekend in October. Sarah’s family are huge BYU fans so they wanted to go to a BYU football game. Adam and Megan were more than happy to tag along! They had a great game and the Cougars pulled off a great victory!

 

Thanks to my sister who was able to get conference tickets, Megan was able to attend a session of General Conference in the conference center in Salt Lake the next day. She LOVED it. I am so glad she was able to go and experience conference so personally. She went with Adam, Sarah, my mom, Jamison (her first time too!) Bradley and Marshall (his first time too!!!)

I love love LOVED conference. I was totally unfamiliar with the three newly called apostles (Adam met Elder Rasband while on his mission) but I loved and sustained them immediately and whole-heartedly. I know the leaders of our church are called by God. Without a doubt.

IMG_6724.JPG

I love general conference weekend. This one was extra special because Megan was able to attend. Thanks for taking her Adam and thanks for making it happen Sarah!

Leave a Reply

