Halloween 2015

Standard

I didn’t think I would be able to coordinate the children’s costumes this Halloween. Last year Megan and Jane had very specific and very non-coordinating requests. I LOVE coordinating them. But I’ve learned to let go of those hopes and dreams.

This year, however, Megan told me all she wanted to be was “a villain.” And Jane told me she wanted to be Glinda from The Wizard of Oz (and Wicked. She LOVES Wicked!) I asked Megan if the Wicked Witch of the West was a good enough villain and she said yes. Just like that my dreams of coordination were alive again!

_MG_9669_MG_9677-001

Megan is far too beautiful to be a wicked witch, but somehow she pulled it off.

Jane is so so so gorgeous and sweet. She was the perfect Glinda.

Alec LOVED his scarecrow costume. He love love LOVED it! He has only watched the movie once or twice but we have some Wizard of Oz dolls so he was familiar with it. He was the cutest scarecrow EVER. He couldn’t scare a soul!

And sweet Charlotte. She was the belle of the ball in her handmade Dorothy costume. She is so so so sweet and happy. There is NO PLACE LIKE HOME and when I with her, no matter where we are, I am HOME.

 

Megan wore her costume to school one day and we had a big ward Halloween party. On Halloween we went up to my sister’s house and the kids went trick or treating with their cousins. We had SUCH A GOOD TIME!

_MG_0220_MG_0245_MG_0249_MG_0234

I really don’t care much for Halloween, but dressing these kids up in costume has turned out to be one of my most favorite things ever. Happy Halloween from the Johos!

_MG_9350_MG_9420a

Leave a Reply

